The church dates back to 1600. It was enlarged and decorated with stucco worked by the architect Pietro Bolognese. At the main altar once stood a picture of the Resurrection with Mary Magdalene, in one of the two side chapels there was a statue of San Bartolomeo in the other that one of San Apollonia. In ancient times in this church took place the last supper and the feet washing rituals, staged by the mortified brotherhood.
Today the church is home to the exhibition of nativity scenes, it also houses the bread museum during the festivity of San Biagio (February the 3rd), and San Giuseppe (19th of March). the bread is made in various shapes (fruits, flowers ect.) and it is also shapes in the images of Christian iconography.